Latest topics
» Dr.Emuler Microsoft Windows XP Validation Toolkit V3.exe
Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:03 am by quopembr

» 9.s?n?f Esen 3 Renk Yay?nlar? Cozumleri Geometri
Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:38 am by quopembr

» New Key Hustler-tv 2013 Star Sat Sirius
Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:19 pm by quopembr

» I can teach how to play the Nordic decks
Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:27 am by flyingcow

» New Brony Website by Me
Sat May 19, 2012 8:28 pm by Scootaloo

» Let's all post our schedules here
Sat May 19, 2012 8:27 pm by Scootaloo

» this site is the dead. seriously. no mods come on here it looks like,
Thu May 03, 2012 10:27 pm by Scootaloo

» So... How's it going?
Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:17 pm by WingedKuriboh

» Homework help for the younger duelists
Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:48 pm by Scootaloo

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 48 on Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:27 am
Poll

Do you like the updates to the site?

36% 36% [ 4 ]
0% 0% [ 0 ]
9% 9% [ 1 ]
27% 27% [ 3 ]
9% 9% [ 1 ]
18% 18% [ 2 ]

Total Votes : 11


Wall of fail

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Wall of fail

Post by GusterGale on Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:29 pm

ok this guy is ranked 713 and before you read this ill tell you what its all about
i dicarded level eater to summon quickdraw then use eaters effect and synched for 5 to summon junk warrior. ok now continue reading

im Zetsuga mod is soul and stuide is apprentice78


Zetsuga: synch 8
Siding for next duel has begun
Zetsuga: grr hoof isnt that grat
apprentice78: lol
Zetsuga: wit
Zetsuga: bette ruidea
Zetsuga: im good now
Zetsuga: synch 8
Zetsuga: eff
Zetsuga: eff od sangan
Zetsuga: eff
Zetsuga: synch 5
Zetsuga: 5000
apprentice78: how librarian come out
Zetsuga: crap
Zetsuga: sorry
Zetsuga: i ment him
Zetsuga: Xd
Zetsuga: still getting used to this deck
Zetsuga: i level eatered quickdraw
Zetsuga: then synched them
apprentice78: level eater
apprentice78: can only
Zetsuga: let me replay it for you
apprentice78: If this card is in the Graveyard, you can activate its effect by selecting 1 face-up Level 5 or higher monster you control. Reduce that monster's Level by 1. Special Summon this card from the Graveyar
Zetsuga: i did this
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
Zetsuga: eff
Zetsuga: then i used lvel eater
Zetsuga: quick draw at 4
Zetsuga: synch 5
apprentice78: you can not
Zetsuga: yes i can
apprentice78: this card can not be tributed except for a tribute summon
Zetsuga: no idea what your talking about dude
Zetsuga: its not tribitng
Zetsuga: its syncroing
Zetsuga: it different
Zetsuga: it why you can sync a mind controled monster
apprentice78: yes, it can only be tributed for tribute
Zetsuga: it can not
Zetsuga: it not tribiting
Zetsuga: it syncing
Zetsuga: it differnt
Zetsuga: ffs
apprentice78: again,
Zetsuga has called an admin
apprentice78: slow down
Zetsuga: im clling admin
Zetsuga: learn the rules
apprentice78: it can only be used for a tribute summon
Zetsuga: no
Zetsuga: it cant
apprentice78: gee, reading the card
Zetsuga: the rull is saying it cant be used for tribuing for an eff
Zetsuga: synchro summoning is NOT TRIBUTING
apprentice78: it states that
Zetsuga: you point is invailed
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
apprentice78: read
Zetsuga: I KNOW
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
Zetsuga: SYNCHROING ISNT TRIBUTING
apprentice78: ok, then it states
Zetsuga: for the love of Luna
apprentice78: it can only be tributed for tribute summon, nothing else
Zetsuga: NOOOOOO
Zetsuga: FFS
apprentice78: point blank that card can not be tributed,
apprentice78: only for tribute summon
Zetsuga: im not tribuing it
apprentice78: it can not be used
Zetsuga: im syncroing is a syncroed mosnter does not count as tributed
Zetsuga: im still waiting on admin
Zetsuga: this falls under the same rule a mind control
Zetsuga: ok soul
Zetsuga: listen
Zetsuga: this is what i did
apprentice78: The text "This card cannot be Tributed, except for a Tribute Summon." of "Level Eater" is an effect which is only applied as long as "Level Eater" remains face-up on the field. A face-down "Level Eate
Zetsuga: level eater eff
Zetsuga: synch 5
soulstarter: Ok apprentice
Zetsuga: syncroing is not tributing
soulstarter: a synchro summon is not a tribute summon
apprentice78: A face-down "Level Eater" may be Tributed for a purpose other than a Tribute Summon.[10]
soulstarter: A tribute summon is a normal summon, and a synchro summon is a special summon
apprentice78: its face up
soulstarter: You synchro by sending the materials to the graveyard
soulstarter: no tribute
soulstarter: He can do that
apprentice78: you can not
Zetsuga: -_-
soulstarter: Yes you can
apprentice78: hold on
soulstarter: Please read the rulebook
Zetsuga: im a judge at my local torny
Zetsuga: -_-
soulstarter: this is my 2nd call today where somepony thought synchro summon was a tribute
apprentice78: he used level eater and quickdraw
Zetsuga: i know
apprentice78: to synchro
soulstarter: A synchro summon is NOT a tribute summon
soulstarter: He can do that apprentice
Zetsuga: iv been saying that for 15 minuites
Zetsuga: fyi
apprentice78: listen here
apprentice78: my turn to talk
apprentice78: easy,
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
Zetsuga: this falls under the same rulling as mind control
apprentice78: it states that you can only tribute summon this card
soulstarter: It is not being tributed, its being "sent" to the graveyard
apprentice78: no other way,
apprentice78: listen to the english language
soulstarter: Hold on.
apprentice78: it says the only way to tribute this card is for a tribute summon no other way ,
Zetsuga: that effect is ment for the tribute uses of other effects
Zetsuga: like scap dragon and x saber sousa
apprentice78: read
apprentice78: english language
soulstarter: Scrap dragon doesnt tribute
soulstarter: but thats besides the point
soulstarter: Apprentice; you are wrong. He can synchro summon Junk warrior using Level eater and Quickdraw Synchron. If you don't continue this duel, I will remove you from it.
apprentice78: you do i will escalate,
apprentice78: i am asking a question,
apprentice78: respectfully,
soulstarter: And im telling you the question
apprentice78: i am asking
soulstarter: respectfully
soulstarter: but you refuse to listen
apprentice78: a questionhere
apprentice78: what does it mean
apprentice78: when the card says
soulstarter: When you synchro summon, you do not tribute the monsters.
soulstarter: That is why.
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
soulstarter: You have 10 seconds to continue.
soulstarter: 5 Seconds. Take the damage.
apprentice78 has lost 2300 life points
apprentice78 has lost 2600 life points
apprentice78: soul answer my question please
soulstarter: I have, several times
soulstarter: you do not tribute monsters for a synchro summon
apprentice78: what does except mean
soulstarter: Apprentice, please continue the duel
apprentice78: except, only this way
apprentice78: look i am not angry
apprentice78: i am asking you a question
apprentice78: what does except mean
soulstarter: He does NOT tribute level eater
soulstarter: except means only one way
soulstarter: but he is NOT tributing level eater
soulstarter: at all
apprentice78: the only way to tribute level eater is by tribute summon
soulstarter: He is not tributing it
Zetsuga: this is wasting my time
soulstarter: he is sending it to the graveyard
apprentice78: you can not synchro, or anything else
Zetsuga: i could be dueling somepony else
apprentice78: answer
apprentice78: at least
soulstarter: You can synchro
soulstarter: You can synchro
apprentice78: ok
apprentice78: then let me understand that in the english language it states that
apprentice78: This card cannot be Tributed except for a Tribute Summon.
apprentice78: this card can only be tributed for a tribute summon no other way
soulstarter: Okay
soulstarter: do you understand
soulstarter: what a
soulstarter: "Synchro summon" is?
apprentice78: yes,
soulstarter: Okay
soulstarter: please explain what it is
soulstarter: and how you do it
apprentice78: level eater says it can not be used for synchro
apprentice78: only tribute summon
soulstarter: Explain
soulstarter: how you synchro summon
soulstarter: Explain it
apprentice78: send the tributed requirements for synchro
soulstarter: No
soulstarter: not tributed required
soulstarter: You dont tribute anything
apprentice78: then whats it called
soulstarter: Sending to the graveyard
soulstarter: Sending
soulstarter: not tributing
soulstarter: Tributing and sending are completely different
apprentice78: are you kidding me, theres sending
soulstarter: no im not kidding yoy
soulstarter: you*
apprentice78: its the sending requirements
apprentice78: the tributing requirements
soulstarter: website explaing sent card)
apprentice78: ok, thats fine,
soulstarter: (website explaing syncro)
apprentice78: i was sure that it could not be used for synchro
soulstarter: it can
soulstarter: ill be going now i have a lot to attend to
avatar
GusterGale

Posts : 2
Tolerance : 6
Love : 0
Join date : 2011-12-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Dr. Bob on Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:10 am

Reminds me of the time I had somepony use Turbo Syncron and Tuningware for Turbo Warrior.
I had to explain that 1+2 doesn't equal 6.
avatar
Dr. Bob

Posts : 67
Tolerance : 99
Love : 3
Join date : 2011-11-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Pixel Spark on Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:58 am

GusterGale wrote:ok this guy is ranked 713 and before you read this ill tell you what its all about
i dicarded level eater to summon quickdraw then use eaters effect and synched for 5 to summon junk warrior. ok now continue reading




I understand what he was getting at. He wasn't saying that synchro summoning is tributing, he's saying that because it says the card can only be used for a tribute summon, you cannot do anything else with it. I've seen this before, actually.
avatar
Pixel Spark

Posts : 81
Tolerance : 117
Love : 4
Join date : 2011-11-28
Location : Manehattan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Kumadown on Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:35 am

colt you had it easy...I had to explain that during the battle phase I could use call of the haunted and attack with the special summoned monster...wikia does not have this situation
avatar
Kumadown

Posts : 93
Tolerance : 109
Love : 1
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 24
Location : prancing with the ponies

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Scootaloo on Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:40 pm

Kumadown wrote:colt you had it easy...I had to explain that during the battle phase I could use call of the haunted and attack with the special summoned monster...wikia does not have this situation

Thats nothing I had to explain that HERO monster can't be brought back with Monster Reborn...

_________________
avatar
Scootaloo
Wonderbolt
Wonderbolt

Posts : 92
Tolerance : 120
Love : 4
Join date : 2011-11-26
Age : 23
Location : Ponyville

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Pixel Spark on Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:24 pm

Scootaloo wrote:
Thats nothing I had to explain that HERO monster can't be brought back with Monster Reborn...

You mean the newer fusion monsters?
avatar
Pixel Spark

Posts : 81
Tolerance : 117
Love : 4
Join date : 2011-11-28
Location : Manehattan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by WingedKuriboh on Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:24 am

No, they new hero xyz monsters obviously, because they exist.
avatar
WingedKuriboh

Posts : 52
Tolerance : 58
Love : 0
Join date : 2011-12-03
Age : 18
Location : Erie, PA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Kumadown on Sat Dec 10, 2011 4:11 am

Scootaloo wrote:
Kumadown wrote:colt you had it easy...I had to explain that during the battle phase I could use call of the haunted and attack with the special summoned monster...wikia does not have this situation

Thats nothing I had to explain that HERO monster can't be brought back with Monster Reborn...

o-o were they summoned correctly
avatar
Kumadown

Posts : 93
Tolerance : 109
Love : 1
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 24
Location : prancing with the ponies

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Pixel Spark on Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:02 am

WingedKuriboh wrote:No, they new hero xyz monsters obviously, because they exist.
Allow me to rephrase. There are HERO fusions that can and can't be summoned back by reborn after their summon is successful. Scoots didn't make this point clear. So I was trying to confirm this.
avatar
Pixel Spark

Posts : 81
Tolerance : 117
Love : 4
Join date : 2011-11-28
Location : Manehattan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by NubaKM on Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:35 am

somepony once didn't believe the ruling of my card when i showed him the Wikipedia page on it, explaining the ruling in detail, saying 'the wiki is biased and lies'
avatar
NubaKM

Posts : 22
Tolerance : 32
Love : 0
Join date : 2011-11-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by WingedKuriboh on Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:10 pm

That person is an idiot. Yu-gi-oh wiki isn't cake.
avatar
WingedKuriboh

Posts : 52
Tolerance : 58
Love : 0
Join date : 2011-12-03
Age : 18
Location : Erie, PA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Trixie on Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:03 am

lol i had to explain the same about battlephases and specail summons some people are worse than derpyhooves... (no offense derpy we love ya really)
avatar
Trixie

Posts : 41
Tolerance : 58
Love : 0
Join date : 2011-11-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Wall of fail

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum